Google+ Followers

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Agent A.X.L. Pendergast

Have you ever read a novel by Preston & Child? More especially, the ones in which FBI Special Agent plays the main role?

Well, if you  haven't I can certainly recommend these novels. It all starts within the Museum of Natural History, where one of the local scientists finds a  special creature in its cellars (Relic). This is followed by Reliquary, The Cabinet of Curiosities, Still Life With Crows, Brimstone, Dance of Death, The Book of the Dead, The Wheel of Darkness, Cemetery Dance, Fever Dream, Cold Vengeance, Two Graves, White Fire, Blue Labyrinth, with The Crimson Tide being the latest installment.

In each book characters are introduced, but many are returning. Like archeologist Nora Kelly who falls in love with reporter William Smithback. Or researcher Margo Green and NYPD lieutenant Vincent d'Agosta - and not to forget Constance Green, Pendergast's ward...

Once you have read one of these books, you won't be able to not read the others. You'll want to know how the story continues - because there is an ever-continuing thread in the books. See, Pendergast has dark secrets - and a brother who is pure evil.

And Pendergast is quite a special guy. He is very rich, owns among others a mansion in New York, where things are hidden down the immense cellars. He only wears black and was married once.

The authors, Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child, know how to get the reader into a trance. Once you begin reading one of their novels, you continue until you reach the last page!

No comments:

Post a Comment